Texas Tech Credit Union's FHA Checklist Guide

7 Steps to Qualify for an FHA Loan in Texas

A Federal Housing Administration (FHA) loan is a federally-backed mortgage that is issued by an approved lender and insured by the FHA, a division of the US Department of Housing and Urban Development. If you’re interested in applying for an FHA loan, this guide will help you along the way. In the guide, you’ll learn:

  • The difference between FHA and conventional loans
  • The FHA loan limit in Texas
  • FHA loan requirements
  • How to get started applying for a loan
  • And more!
Fill out the form below to download the guide and begin the process!