Board of Directors


The Texas Tech Federal Credit Union was originated in 1959 for the employees of Texas Technological College. Since then, many things have changed at Texas Tech University, but one constant has been the outstanding service that the credit union provides to its members on a daily basis.

Over the years, Texas Tech Federal Credit Union expanded its field of membership to include Texas Tech Health Sciences Center, University Medical Center, Lubbock Christian University, South Plains Electric Co-op Employees and the Children's Home of Lubbock. Beginning in 2001, the credit union expanded its field of membership to also include Texas Tech students and members of the Texas Tech Alumni Association. With these expansions, credit union membership has grown to over 11,000 with over $105 million in assets. The credit union has two convenient locations on the Texas Tech campus. One is located on Texas Tech Parkway, just west of Indiana, and the other branch is located in the Health Sciences Center. A third branch was recently constructed off-campus at 98th and Miami for the convenience of our South Lubbock members.

Members of TTFCU enjoy many low-cost services such as cashiers checks, money orders, wire transfers, online bill pay, and mobile banking. The credit union offers free checking and ATMs, with access to over 50 local 24-hour ATMs, and 24-hour internet banking.

With the growth of Texas Tech University, the credit union will continue to prosper, and grow within the university communities, offering new and improved services for its members. Go Red Raiders!!!

Board of Directors

Board of Directors

Ronald Phillips, J.D. – Chairman

Will Armstrong, Ph.D. - Vice-Chairman

Vickie Hampton, Ph.D. - Secretary

Russell Dabbs, Ph.D.

Dale Duhan, Ph.D.

Eric Fisher, CPA

Justin Noble

Kay Rhodes

Kim Turner, CPA

Supervisory Committee

Supervisory Committee

Debbie Laverie, Ph.D – Chair

Justin Noble, CIA, Audit Director, Texas Tech University System

Brent Ross, Associate VP of the Texas Tech Alumni Association

Executive Management Team

Executive Management Team

Chris Hutson, Chief Executive Officer

Ben Hart, Chief Financial Officer

Eric Lundberg, Chief Operating Officer